top of page

Never Enough Time


The last of the Christmas decorations are put away. All of my students came back to me a little taller, a little older and all very happy to be back. I always feel like May is breathing down my neck in January. The school year begins to fly. It happens every year. I guess you begin to see the fruit of your labor in January. I look at data and see how far we have come in half a year. I am proud of our work. Then I look at where we need to be by May and I feel like I am the white rabbit in Alice in Wonderland. Always rushing. Always late. Never enough time.

I have confidence now, with six years under my belt, that we will get there. I understand that somehow (call it the magic of the classroom) children get faster as time grows short and we can cover more content. I will crow soon about how much they've learned and how proud I am to send them to third grade but I start to miss them already. I may cover all the content they need to be ready for third grade but I never seem to have enough time with them. May always comes and they always take flight, my little birds.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page